

United States Department of the Interior

NATIONAL CAPITAL MEMORIAL ADVISORY COMMISSION

Interior Region 1- National Capital Area 1100 Ohio Drive, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20242

In Reply Refer to:

National Capital Memorial Advisory Commission

Meeting to be held via Webex May 10, 2021, 1:30 p.m.

- Peter May for the Director, National Park Service (Chairman)
- Mina Wright for the Administrator, General Services Administration
- David Maloney for the Mayor of the District of Columbia
- Jason Shubow, Chairman, Commission of Fine Arts
- Michael Sherman for the Chairman, National Capital Planning Commission
- Michael Turnbull for the Architect of the Capitol
- Paul McMahon for the Secretary of Defense
- Edwin Fountain for the Chairman, American Battle Monuments Commission
- Chris Wilson for the Executive Director of the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (Observer)

Agenda

The Commission will review:

- 1. World War II Memorial FDR D-Day Prayer Plaque Design
- 2. Updates on other authorized memorials in progress
- 3. Other business