Cape Hatteras National Seashore: Negotiated Rulemaking Updated – January 29, 2008

REG NEG COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Stakeholder Group & Sub-Groups	#	Principal Name & Organization	Principal Email	Alternate Name and Organization	Alternate Email
Federal Government	2	Michael Murray, Cape Hatteras National Seashore	mike_murray@ nps.gov	R. Thayer Broili, Cape Hatteras National Seashore	Thayer_Broili @nps.gov
		Pete Benjamin, US Fish & Wildlife Service, Ecological Services, Raleigh Field Office	Pete_benjamin @fws.gov	David Rabon, US Fish & Wildlife Service, Ecological Services, Raleigh Field Office	David_rabon@f ws.gov
State Government	2	Wayne Mathis, North Carolina Marine Fisheries Commission	MFCREP@bigf oot.com	Sara Winslow, North Carolina Marine Fisheries Commission	Sara.winslow@ ncmail.net
		David Allen, North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission	allend@coastal net.com	Susan Cameron, North Carolina Wildlife Resource Commission	camerons@coas talnet.com
County Government	2	Warren Judge, Dare County	warrenj@daren c.com	Lee Wrenn, Dare County	leew@darenc.c om
		David Scott Esham, Hyde County (& Ocracoke Business & Civic Association)	davandme@em barqmail.com	Eugene Ballance, Hyde County	Geneb12@ocra cokenc.net
Civic & Homeowner Associations	5	C.A. Duke, Rodanthe-Waves- Salvo Civic Association	sonnyduke@aol .com	Pat Weston, Greater Kinnakeet Shores Homeowners, Inc., Avon Property Owners Assn. and Rodanthe-Waves-Salvo	obxblondie@ao l.com

				Civic Association	
		Frank Folb, Avon Property Owners Association	Ffff1@mindspri ng.com	Pat Weston, Greater Kinnakeet Shores Homeowners, Inc. and Rodanthe-Waves-Salvo Civic n	obxblondie@ao l.com
		Roy Kingery, Hatteras Village Civic Association	royatteachs@ea rthlink.net		
		Jeffrey Wells, Hatteras Landing Homeowners Association	nonresidentown er@aol.com		
		Steven Kayota, Hatteras Island Homeowners Coalition	kayota@cox.net	Vincenzo Sanguineti, Hatteras Island Homeowners Coalition	vsanguineti@co mcast.net
Users Groups Open Access	1	John Alley, Outer Banks Preservation Association (OBPA)	johnalley@eart hlink.net	John Couch, Outer Banks Preservation Association	guitarcouch@ea rthlink.net
Off-Road Vehicle Use	2	Carla Boucher, United Four Wheel Drive Associations	ccboucher@cox .net	Lyle Piner, United Four Wheel Drive Associations	lylep@charter.n et
		Jim Keene, North Carolina Beach Buggy Association (NCBBA)	jkeene@frankli neq.com	David Joyner, North Carolina Beach Buggy Association	djoyner@beldar .com
Recreational Fishing	3	Larry Hardham, Cape Hatteras Anglers Club	hardhead@emb arqmail.com	Robert Davis, Cape Hatteras Anglers Club	davisrb@embar qmail.com
		Patrick Paquette, Recreational Fishing Alliance (RFA)	basicpatrick@a ol.com	Ronald H. Bounds, United Mobile Sportfishermen	ronamsa126@y ahoo.com

		Bob Eakes, American	bobeakes@agin	Patricia Doerr, American	pdoerr@asafish
		Sportfishing Association (ASA)	et.com	Sportfishing Association (ASA)	ing.org
Other Users	3	Ricky Davis, Cape Hatteras Bird Club	RJDNC@aol.co m	Raymond Neal Moore, Cape Hatteras Bird Club	topatneal@aol.c om
		Jim Lyons, Cape Hatteras Recreational Alliance	chra07@yahoo. com	Burnham Gould, Hatteras Recreational Alliance	bsgould@msn.c om
		Trip Forman, Watersports Industry Association, Inc.	trip@realwaters ports.com	Matt Nuzzo, Watersports Industry Assoc., Inc.	matt@realkiteb oarding.com
Commercial Fishermen	1	Michael Peele, North Carolina Fisheries Association	michaelpeeleob x@embarqmail. com	William Foster, North Carolina Fisheries Association	fosfish@earthli nk.net
Tourism, Visitation and Businesses	3	Scott Leggat, Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce	scottl@outerbea ches.com	Sam Hagedon, Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce	regnegsamhage don@yahoo.co m
Public Authority		Carolyn McCormick, Dare County Tourism Board DBA Outer Banks Visitor Bureau	mccormick@ou terbanks.org	M. Renée Cahoon, Dare County Tourism Board DBA Outer Banks Visitor Bureau	cahoonr@emba rqmail.com
		Judy Swartwood, Cape Hatteras Business Allies	cahabusinessalli es@embarqmail .com	David Goodwin, Cape Hatteras Business Allies	dagwerksobx@ yahoo.com
Environmental & Natural	4	Jason Rylander, Defenders of Wildlife	jrylander@defe nders.org	Andrew Hawley, Defenders of Wildlife	ahawley@defen ders.org

Resource Conservation Advocates National					
		Destry Jarvis, Natural Resources Defense Council & The Wilderness Society	destryjarvis@ea rthlink.net	Leslie Jones The Wilderness Society	Leslie_jones@t ws.org
		Robert Milne, Coalition of NPS Retirees	rcmheritage@m ac.com	Dwight F. Rettie, Coalition of NPS Retirees	tarwathie@clis.
		Sam Pearsall, The Nature Conservancy	sampearsall@tn c.org	Aaron McCall, The Nature Conservancy	ajmccall@tnc.o rg
State/Regional /Local	2	Derb Carter, Southern Environmental Law Center	derbc@selcnc.o rg	Michelle Nowlin, Southern Environmental Law Center	mnowlin@selcn c.org
		Walker Golder, Audubon North Carolina	wgolder@audu bon.org	Sidney Maddock, National Audubon Society	smaddock@aud ubon.org
Total Proposed Members:	30				

ADDITIONAL REG NEG RELATED CONTACT INFORMATION

Name & Organization	Email	Phone Number
Cyndy Holda, Cape Hatteras	Cyndy_Holda@nps.gov	(252) 473-2111
National Seashore		x148
Patrick Field, Consensus Building	pfield@cbuilding.org	(617) 844-1118
Institute		

Ona Ferguson, Consensus	oferguson@cbuilding.org	(617) 844-1127
Building Institute	_	
Robert Fisher, Fisher	rcf@fishercs.com	(703) 765-0999
Collaborative Services		
Sandy Hamilton, National Park	Sandra_Hamilton@nps.gov	(303) 969-2068
Service, Environmental Quality		
Division		
Mike Eng, Institute for	eng@ecr.gov	(520) 670-5299
Environmental Conflict		x14
Resolution		

/AJM