

United States Department of the Interior

NATIONAL CAPITAL MEMORIAL ADVISORY COMMISSION

Interior Region 1- National Capital Area 1100 Ohio Drive, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20242

In Reply Refer to:

National Capital Memorial Advisory Commission

Meeting to be hosted on Zoom October 5, 2021 1:00 p.m.

- Peter May for the Director, National Park Service (Chairman)
- Mina Wright for the Administrator, General Services Administration
- David Maloney for the Mayor, District of Columbia
- Thomas Luebke for the Chairman, Commission of Fine Arts
- Michael Sherman for the Chairman, National Capital Planning Commission
- To be determined for the Architect of the Capitol
- Paul McMahon for the Secretary, Department of Defense
- Edwin Fountain for the Chairman, American Battle Monuments Commission
- Chris Wilson for the Executive Director, Advisory Council on Historic Preservation (Observer)

Agenda

The Commission will review:

- 1. H.R. 4009- Georgetown Waterfront Enslaved Voyages Memorial Act
- 2. S. 2571 Flying Tiger Flight 739 Act
- 3. Texas Legation Memorial site selection
- 4. Fallen Journalists Memorial site selection
- 5. First Infantry Division Memorial modification design

6. Amendments to Commission bylaws regarding DC Commemorative Works applications